Testimonials

 

1. Eric is the best realtor

Eric is the best realtor, he is very knowledgeable, always available and quick to get you a showing. I

highly recommend him! If you are looking to buy or sell a home you should reach out to Eric.

August 29, 2017

2.Eric Maley is extremely knowledgeable and very hard working.

Eric Maley is extremely knowledgeable and very hard working. He is also incredibly personable and it

felt like he was a friend after meeting him the first time. Eric knows the area and his selling price

analysis was spot-on. This resulted in a final sale above original expectation, In addition, he knew how

to market our home. He offered advice on staging the home and even rolled up his sleeves and assisted

in prepping the house for market and the listing pictures of our home were amazing. He was always

extremely responsive and pro-active in his communication with us. The first day the house was shown

we had two purchase offers, After accepting one of the offers, Eric was always available, answering

questions and offering advice every step of the way up to our closing. Couldn’t imagine the process

going any better than it did!

C. Lawson

Seller

June 19, 2017

3.Eric was excellent to work with.

Eric was excellent to work with. For many reasons, including the birth of our first child amidst our

home search, We took a long time to find the home that was right for us. Eric could not have been more

patient & accomodating to our schedule. He is honest & incredibly knowledgeable about the market.

He was very diligent & dedicated to finding the home that was right for us. We highly recommend Eric

Maley & will work with him in the future!

Brian Eggleston

Buyer

April 11, 2017

4.Eric did an awesome job at finding our perfect home!

Eric did an awesome job at finding our perfect home! We are very happy with the experience we had

with him. He is also a great negotiator. We cannot say enough good things.

Cheryl Marvel

Buyer

April 9, 2017

5.This is the second real estate transaction we are embarking on with Mary Barbano.

This is the second real estate transaction we are embarking on with Mary Barbano. We love working

with her on everything from home ideas to complicated financial maneuvers. She is willing to browse

homes with no pressure to buy, but is ready to bat when the going gets tough. Her team and the

professionals she surrounds herself are all adept and ambitious and ready to address your concerns.

Definitely recommend.

S. Goff

Buyer

April 6, 2017

6.I have had the pleasure of working with Eric Maley since July of 2016.

I have had the pleasure of working with Eric Maley since July of 2016. I could not be happier with his

services thus far. Eric is honest and offers you the best strategy to sell your home quickly. He markets

your home efficiently, and continually keeps you updated on the status of your sale. I have found him

to be very quick to respond to questions or concerns, and completes paperwork in a timely manner.

Whether you are buying or selling a home, I would highly recommend using Eric Maley as your

realtor.

Jeannine Santana

Seller

April 1, 2017

7.We met Eric a year ago, while looking for our dream home.

We met Eric a year ago, while looking for our dream home. But, after after seeing what was on the

market, we decided to postpone our search. When we were ready to start looking again, six months

later, we knew our guy. Eric is an absolute expert in his field. He is beyond knowledgeable about the

market, and is not afraid to be honest – which, as new home-owners, we sincerely appreciated. He was

with us every step of the way, and pushed to timely close (in 28 days!). There truly is no one better and

we are so thankful for his assistance in helping us find our beautiful home.

Nick & Samantha Riggi

Buyer

February 28, 2017

8.We didn’t know Eric before meeting with him to discuss our moving desires.

We didn’t know Eric before meeting with him to discuss our moving desires. He is very professional

and is very knowledgeable about the market in our area. He offered suggestions to improve our home

prior to listing and was aggressive with his advertising the sale of our home. As a result, our home sold

in just 8 days! We felt we got top value for our home due to his suggestions. On the purchase of our

new home, he showed us homes that were consistently similar to what we were looking for; he listened

to our “wants” and understood our “needs”. Once we found our home, Eric was extremely diligent in

negotiating the price and the terms. He truly had our best interests in mind. He was even able to

negotiate additional terms when an issue arose during our final walkthrough. His networking contacts

for inspectors, financing, attorney’s and contractors made our experience very smooth. We would

highly recommend Eric and his team!

Douglas Clay

Buyer & Seller

February 8, 2017

9.Eric helped us sell our home and purchase a new one.

Eric helped us sell our home and purchase a new one. He was very knowledgeable about the market.

Eric was always friendly, reliable, and very responsive. Day or night, he would always respond to our

questions in a very timely manner. He kept us updated throughout the entire process. His

persistence helped us close on both homes the same day (within hours), which made the process

seamless. Eric made our home selling/buying process a great one!

Kara Verbanic

Buyer & Seller

December 5, 2016

10.Excellent service, professionalism, and attention to detail by Deidre.

Excellent service, professionalism, and attention to detail by Deidre. We have bought two homes from

Deidre, and couldn’t have made a better decision. We are not originally from this area, and on our first

home, we walked more houses than we excepted. She was extremely patient and really made us feel

comfortable each and every time we went out to look at a possible home. She was always flexible and

available whenever we reached out to her. This being our first home purchase, she walked us through

the purchasing process and put us into contact with ‘the best in the business’ when it came time for

mortgage applications, home inspections, and possible future repairs. When purchasing our second

home, it was second nature to call her, she had pretty much become a part of our family. Deidre always

had our best interest at heart and I would recommend her to anyone that was interested in buying or

selling a home!

T. Rendon

Buyer

July 17, 2016

11.Eric was a tremendous help in the purchase of our first home.

Eric was a tremendous help in the purchase of our first home. We just recently got the keys, and it was

a mostly smooth process! He was always prompt in answering the phone, always made time for us, and

was very knowledgeable about the entire process. I would recommend him again for others looking to

purchase a new home, especially for their first time.

Scott Anderson

Buyer

May 17, 2016

12.Eric is a hard-working and friendly realtor with an extensive knowledge of the Syracuse area.

Eric is a hard-working and friendly realtor with an extensive knowledge of the Syracuse area. If you let

him know just what you are looking for, he will recommend homes that meet your requirements. He

showed us the perfect home, and we will be moving there in a couple of months.

Michele Wheatly & Stan Smith

Buyer

March 10, 2016

13.If you are looking for a realtor look no further and hire Eric Maley.

If you are looking for a realtor look no further and hire Eric Maley. I am so happy we went with him.

My husband and I are very picky and frugal. Eric has been with us for 3 years trying to find the perfect

house for us. Not once did he ever try to pressure us into buying. He never made us feel bad for being

slow with our selection. He gave his honest opinion on every single house we viewed and always had

our best interests at heart. We always thought realtors were always out to make a quick buck off their

clients but that clearly isn’t the case with Eric. He will be our realtor for life and we are so grateful for

his time and expertise with the purchase of our new home!

Jackie & John Orzell

Buyer

November 14, 2015

14.We highly recommend Eric Maley when choosing an agent to list and sell your property!

We highly recommend Eric Maley when choosing an agent to list and sell your property! Eric is

extremely motivated and is always adapting to the changing market to best market your property. He

did everything from helping us to stage our home to checking on the house when we couldn’t be there

to ensure it was ready to be shown. Eric maintains an extensive network of professionals in the area. He

was able to leverage this to have our home spotlighted as the Home of the Week in the Syracuse

newspaper! His Open House was expertly planned out well in advance and superbly executed. We had

tried for four years to sell our house with as many different realtors. Every time it was the same great

sales pitch until we signed the contract and then nothing. Eric not only met his promises, he exceeded

them and quickly began to get actual offers! Trust Eric with your property and you won’t be

disappointed.

Scott Linton

Seller

October 28, 2015

15.He is very knowledgeable about the market in Tully

He is very knowledgeable about the market in Tully, and put us ease. We had full confidence in Eric

who kept us informed during every phase of the transaction. He is also a great, yet fair, negotiator.

Melanie Kalman

Buyer

September 18, 2015

16.I met Eric when he was selling a house in Elbridge and was very impressed.

I met Eric when he was selling a house in Elbridge and was very impressed. He is reliable, responsive,

easy to talk to, and most of all, he is a worker. There are so many realtors out there who seem to expect

to just let you into a house for sale without doing any research, write up a contract and collect their

commission. Not Eric. The first day we met, he walked us all the way around a 20 acre property to

show us all the features of the land. We didn’t make an offer on the house he was selling, but we kept in

touch with Eric and asked him to show us other houses when we were ready to look again. He

suggested places for us to look at that we didn’t already know about. He researched places we were

interested in before having us visit the property. It saved us a lot of time, and we ended up finding the

perfect house for our needs. Eric was involved throughout the closing process and helped moved things

along when a freak storm caused damage to the house before closing. I would recommend him to

anyone looking for a realtor in Onondaga County, and would definitely retain him to sell our home if

and when that time comes.

James Long

Buyer

July 6, 2015

17.We were thrilled with Eric

We were thrilled with Eric, he was efficient, honest, and very helpful during the whole process. He

even made suggestions to us we hadn’t considered and actually pointed us in a new direction for which

we saved money and got more house than we ever thought we could. He also sold our house in 4 days

with a bidding war. I have mentioned Eric to several people starting their house hunt.

Kara Rudy

Buyer & Seller

June 2, 2015

18.Eric was very professional from start to end.

Eric was very professional from start to end. He helped us sell our existing home and buy our new one.

He understood our needs and was very helpful in demonstrating and evaluating the houses that we

looked at to purchase.

James Trickel

Buyer & Seller

March 23, 2015

19.We interviewed several realtors before selecting Eric Maley

We interviewed several realtors before selecting Eric Maley. He was totally professional, acted quickly,

and gave us sound advice throughout the whole process of selling our home which he did in short

order. Eric sold our home in less than a month for more than we had anticipated. I would recommend

him to anyone looking to sell or buy a home.

Dana Morezak

Seller

December 26, 2014

20.Eric Maley was EXCELLENT on all fronts

Eric Maley was EXCELLENT on all fronts, a 10 out of 10 when he helped sell our home.

Eric was incredibly prompt and timely in responding to any and all questions or concerns; he was the

go to guy for any issues related to selling our home. While the lawyers and other agents took days to

respond, Eric responded in minutes.

Eric demonstrated a complete knowledge of the local market, the buying/ selling process and further

worked aggressively to get our home on line and up for sale. He negotiated extremely well with our

final buyer and delivered a sales price exceeding expectations.

Eric Maley is a true professional in his field and is highly recommended.

Warren & Carla Reif

Seller

December 10, 2014

21.We gave Eric the criteria we were looking for in a smaller home

We gave Eric the criteria we were looking for in a smaller home, and the area. We found exactly what

we wanted in the third house he showed us. This is our retirement home, and Eric listened to us and we

are very happy with our choice. Wonderful, safe community, that has every thing we need within a few

blocks, and terrific neighbors.

Virginia Pfau

Buyer

December 8, 2014

22.Eric also helped us sell 2 houses and buy 2 houses.

Eric also helped us sell 2 houses and buy 2 houses. He is honest, patient, and very educated in what he

does. I trust him 100% and wouldnt go to anyone else for real estate. GREAT GUY…

Doreen Averill

Buyer & Seller

December 8, 2014

23.Working with Eric was a great experience from start to finish.

Working with Eric was a great experience from start to finish. He was able to sell our home quickly and

was extremely helpful in picking out and negotiating our new one. And when some complications

occurred in our closing process he put in a lot of extra time and effort to ensure everything kept

moving along. Eric is extremely professional, knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, and works

as hard as anyone I have come across in the industry. My wife and I are clients for life and would

strongly recommend him to any of our family or friends.

Kevin & Becky Margiotta

Seller

December 1, 2014

24.I was relocating from Louisiana

I was relocating from Louisiana, contacted several agents online from Zillow, Eric was the first one that

responded. The later whole processes proved that we had made a right decision to pick up Eric as buyer

agent: very efficient, super responsible, professional agent highly recommended.

Li & Vir Wang

Buyer

August 1, 2014

25.After trying to sell our home for six months without a single showing

After trying to sell our home for six months without a single showing, we decided to hire Eric. After

our initial meeting, Eric moved quickly to market our home and properly marketed the property

resulting in a sale within one month. I could not be more pleased with the results. I highly recommend

Eric and his professionalism.

Marc & Janice Donahue

Seller

October 8, 2013

26.Eric was incredibly helpful from the start!

Eric was incredibly helpful from the start! Buying a new home in an area we were not fully familiar

with was a little nerve-wracking, but he made it a breeze. He was able to answer my questions about

cosmetics, schools, etc., while also having the expertise to answer my fiance’s questions pertaining to

more structural / construction related things. We found a home that was perfect for us, and Eric helped

us to get into it as soon as possible. We’ll definitely be using him again, should the need ever arise!

Lindsey & Roger Wilcox

Buyer

August 8, 2013

27.Eric has helped us sell our house in Liverpool, NY

Eric has helped us sell our house in Liverpool, NY and buy two houses. Eric’s knowledge, honest

feedback, and exceptional service have proven out time and time again. He sincerely puts the needs of

his clients ahead of his own, and his follow-up is impeccable. I have recommended Eric to many and

will continue to do so.

Mark & Christin Haywood

Buyer & Seller

June 5, 2013

28.I just called Eric while meeting with an attorney and he immediately returned my phone call.

I just called Eric while meeting with an attorney and he immediately returned my phone call. His

response and knowledge was integral in my decision making and going forward with a legal issue. I

appreciate his personal efforts as well as his listening to what your needs/requirements are. He’s always

been right on the ball and very efficient with all of my dealings with him.

Ken Morgan

June 4, 2013

29.Eric worked with my husband and me for over two years to find our perfect home.

Eric worked with my husband and me for over two years to find our perfect home. He was very patient

and not pushy like other realtors can be. When looking at land for sale, knowing I was a gardener, Eric

took the time to provide me with a soil survey for the site. That is just one of many examples of Eric

going above and beyond what is expected. When we did find a home, he listed our current home and

had it sold in ONE day with multiple offers. Eric is very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable in

all aspects of real estate and really knows the area and school districts. I would definitely buy and sell

with Eric Maley again!

Jacquie Caputo Orzell

Buyer

June 4, 2013

30.Eric listed and sold several houses for me.

Eric listed and sold several houses for me. He is absolutely the best agents I have worked with in my

decade in real estate. Excellent negotiating skills, follow up and presentation. Most agents put all their

effort into convincing me to list a house with them and then take a hands off approach to actually sell

the house. Eric got the job done just as he said he would. I strongly advise anyone seeking an agent to

schedule a meeting with Eric.

Joe Garafolo

Seller

May 29, 2013

31.Eric listed our home in Hastings, NY in March 2012

Eric listed our home in Hastings, NY in March 2012. He took remarkable pictures to showcase the

home online. The home sold in November 2012. Eric was a wonderful , professional realtor who did a

great job for us.

Mary Pat Dunn

Seller

May 29, 2013

32.Eric has handled multiple properties for us in the past.

Eric has handled multiple properties for us in the past. He is very dedicated and knowledgeable. His

response time is quick and he’s willing to put in the extra time to make things happen. Bottom line was

he made sales.

Seller

May 24, 2013

33.Eric Maley was my realtor for two home purchases

Eric Maley was my realtor for two home purchases, one was my first time, he was extremely helpful

and knowledgeable during the entire process. I never intend to use a different realtor he made me feel

comfortable during the entire process and always made sure all my questions and concerns were

addressed.

Justin Doe

Buyer

May 24, 2013

34.Eric is professional, yet personable at the same time

Eric is professional, yet personable at the same time, making the whole process less stressful and

enjoyable. He is dependable and punctual. I enjoy two beautiful houses that he found and

recommended to buy, and his expertise was valuable and accurate. It’s my pleasure to recommend Eric

as a great businessman and professional.

Ewa Kogan

Buyer

May 23, 2013

35.Eric helped me buy my dream home.

Eric helped me buy my dream home. He was very professional in all our dealings. He referred me to

other professionals to help with the purchase: home inspector, mortgage broker, and attorney. It took

one week from the first time I saw the property until I had a signed purchase offer. I would definitely

recommend Eric.

Beverly & Keith Patrick

Buyer

May 23, 2013

36.Eric is very knowledgeable about all aspects of his job.

Eric is very knowledgable about all aspects of his job. He is a broker also which is very helpful. I have

seen Eric deal with a lot of different problems with ease. He takes great pride in doing a good job and

being devoted to all aspects of real estate, Nothing seems to get him upset even the most complicated

things. He is a family man with two great kids involved in there sports and community, being a

volunteer fireman for the town of Tully. He also has a lot of friends that he would do anything for

whenever he is asked. Most of his friends have been friends for many years, He has maintained a very

beautiful home in the town of Tully making a lot of the improvements himself . I have known Eric for

his entire life and would not be afraid to recommend him for any job no matter how complicated or

instance.

Richard

May 23, 2013